2014…..Next?

The last day of 2014. As I type there is less than 6 hours to go before the clock strikes midnight ringing in 2015. It’s hard to believe we are well into the 21st century but here we are.

Hopefully 2014 has treated you well. If you are like me it has been a year of ups and downs with a bit of a learning curve thrown in. There were good times, bad times, downright ugly times, times that made me grow, times that I wish I could forget, times I never want to forget. I suppose that is any year from my life.

I could tell you about my ups and downs but I would rather keep them inside and move on to the new year without reminiscing. I could tell you a list of resolutions but they are few and not what the new year is about. I could tell you what I learned in 2014 but it was all my own personal schooling.

I’m taking myself into 2015 with the knowledge that I will continue to learn, continue to grown, continue to experience ups and downs and most of all, that I will still be me and that is a good place to be. I hope 2015 brings great things for all of us but most of all I hope 2015 brings more inner peace and understanding of ourselves to each one of us as for me that is what 2014 brought me most towards the end of the year.

Cheers to the New Year! Celebrate well and remember that really tomorrow is just the next day on the calendar. How you live it is up to you. So on that note, enjoy your night! Party it up, stay home and watch a movie, hang out with loved ones……whatever you want to do it is up to you!

nye2014

Leave a Reply

