2013: Up & Down

Like many others I spend the last few days of any year reflecting on it.  What I expected to happen, what did happen, was it a good year, did I grow, and everything in between.

I honestly had high hopes for 2013.  Overall I have found 13 to be a lucky number for me.  It was also my 13th year as a North Carolina resident so double 13 for me!  Had to be awesome right?!?

Yes and no.  It brought some awesome things to my life like the opportunity to become a homeowner, my first full year with the furry love of my life, a little bit of traveling, and wonderful friendships.

This year also brought serious family health issues, love and heartache, and battles with anxiety.

It is how life goes, up and down.  It wasn’t the year I expected but I did grow more and learn more about myself and those around me. Becoming a homeowner again was pretty momentous and I couldn’t be happier for that.

I hope 2014 is a little less of a roller coaster ride.  I would prefer a steady up but unfortunately with family health issues it isn’t starting on an up.  All I can do is take care of myself and those around me and know that what happens is.

So here is to the upcoming year and I hope 2013 has been a good one for you and that 2014 is even better!

Leave a Reply

