Life’s Surprises

I haven’t blogged in a few weeks.  Life has been a bit busy and crazy but in the best of ways.  Life has been treating me quite well recently and much of it seems to come suddenly and surprise me.  Right now I am so thankful to the universe for what is has given me.

It is all little things but yet all together it brings me inner joy and a sense of feeling like I am in the right place in my life.  I truly feel fortunate and know that life changes and I need to appreciate what I have now.

Tonight I am crafting and organizing for this Sunday’s festival, Big Love Fest.  The biggest event I will have been at so far vending with Brews & Jewels.  I also have another festival in two weeks at Highland Brewing Company, Appalachian Shakedown. Which they approached me and asked if I wanted to vend!  Considering I have several pieces featuring them the answer is of course a yes!

Besides my exciting crafting life I am now in the position to be able to get my own place, not just rent but own.  Of course I will have a mortgage but I can realistically afford my own place for myself and my four-legged family.

I feel like I have choices in my life right now and that I actually know what I want to choose.  I want to be here, in the city I love, with my furry family, spending time with my crafts and friends and enjoying the little things that add up and make life perfect.

I had a friend try hard to convince me to go out tonight but I chose to stay home.  I needed to work on my crafts and I wanted my gratefully eventful week to sink in.

Life is good.  Thank you universe.

Leave a Reply

