Anxiety is Stealing My Body

Anyone who knows me well or regularly follows my blog is aware that I have anxiety issues.  I have dealt with on and off anxiety my whole adult life and have done a lot to work through it and keep it at a manageable level.

This week I have been having a hard time with it.  It has taken me a little by surprise because over the last few months my anxiety has been pretty minimal and considering it is winter and I do have a little bit of SAD (seasonal affective disorder) I had been fairly calm and in good spirits. Just a few small things this week and I feel like a big ball of anxiety.  It sucks.

I have been working on crafts and spending time with my poor pup whom got spayed on Friday.  I’m trying to concentrate on my breathing and get the anxiety back out of me.

So anxiety give me my body and mind back.  I would appreciate that.

2 responses to “Anxiety is Stealing My Body

  1. hi K, have you ever tried Bach’s Rescue Remedy? I have to be very aware of stress too for health reasons, and I take this if I feel it coming up and really notice a positive affect

  2. Anxiety sucks so bad. So does the winter. I wouldn’t be surprised if the vast majority of people living in crappy places in the winter suffered from SAD. I know I do.

    Hang in there. Spring is near. Concentrating on breathing is helpful! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

