Ice Day!

Snow is a much preferred precipitation but today it is ice.  Not a lot of it yet but enough to make the roads slick and more is in the forecast for the day. I have had one wreck in my life because of ice and so it does scare me a little, much more than snow does. So I called into work.

It will give me time to catch up on things around the house, watch movies, work on my crafts and spend time with the four legged loves in my life.  Of course I will also peruse the internet for awhile and find a crazy video to post!  Oh wait I already did that so here you go.

Be safe out there everyone.  I don’t like visiting my friends in the hospital.  🙂

2 responses to “Ice Day!

  1. I called out too. Ice is WAY too sketchy to fool around wth, especially with a long commute & other bozos on the road! Oh, and not to mention a brand new car. No thanks! I will be home, cozy & safe with my four legged loves too 🙂 Hope you have a nice day off. Maybe we can get together soon, perhaps next weekend? Talk soon…

Leave a Reply

