Threesome Anyone?

Okay so the title got your attention!  Really I’m not here to ask anyone if they are up for a threesome or tell you about my experiences with having one.  I’m here to talk about how I identify as a bisexual.

Recently I have been talking to a good friend who just came out to his parents.  It had me thinking about myself, coming out to my mom as bi, and as my friend pointed out there really isn’t just one coming out. Anyone who identifies as anything other than straight fights a continual battle with coming out.  There is always someone new to come out to.  It really is never-ending.

My friend sent me a link to this article from Huffington Post today: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lauren-michelle-kinsey/my-bisexual-faq_b_2089858.html  You should read it.  I definitely agree with most of what she says.

Opposite of her I am more on the tomboy side and always have been.  I fought with my mom growing up with my dislike for dresses and always hung out with a lot of  boys as I loved to play with toy cars and jump off of big dirt piles (I lived in a neighborhood with lots of construction).  I do tend to be attracted towards women that are more masculine and men that have a feminine side.  I like that middle ground.

I see people for people.  I am not looking for threesomes, a double dating pool, or to have two lovers.  I am looking for love.  Love with the right person who fits me, whom makes my other half.  To me it does not matter if that person is male or female, it matters much more who that person is as an individual.

Yet most people don’t understand that this is really what most of us who identify this way want.  Most people still have a vision that we want threesomes, multiple lovers, and whatever other fantasies people have.  Honestly I have explored some of those “fantasies” only to find out I really do want to settle down with only one person.  One person to be my constant, my other half.  It’s hard in the world of dating as most people don’t get it.  Thus making my quest for someone to share my life with harder than one would think.

I did come out at a night of stand up as a heterofagdyke because I am partially a straight female, partially a straight male, partially a gay male and partially a lesbian.  Hey, my personality does hold to “stereotypes” of all of the above but I am me, Karen Jennifer Into, and I hope that who I am is someone you can accept whether or not you understand.

I’m proud to be me and not afraid to be me.  It just isn’t always easy.

 

Leave a Reply

