Coming Out

It’s National Coming Out Day.  I’ve been out for a while so it’s not really too big a deal for me anymore, especially since I live in such a LGBT friendly city but I do know it’s not an easy task for someone who isn’t out and especially in a lot of places around the world.  Unfortunately most of the world is not as accepting as Asheville.

So congrats if you happened to come out today.  It will feel like a ton of weight has lifted off your shoulders.  Be proud of who you are.

I’m stealing this song from an ex-girlfriend/friend whom came out to her mom not too long ago.  Oh and in case you don’t know, I’m bi.  I love the person, not the gender.  Both women and men can be beautiful and amazing creatures.

 

Leave a Reply

