Firecracker Friday

This week has had its ups and downs.  Too much contemplation, too much anxiety, a good dose of good friends, new experiences, new things to look forward to…. all just a bit of what this week has offered me.  I’m glad it’s Friday and I’m excited about a few things coming up in the next couple of months.  I’m trying not to worry about the what ifs and concentrate on the what there is.

Having Wednesday off of work for July 4th also threw an interesting kink in the week.  Odd to have a random day in the middle of the week.  Quite nice actually.  I was so exhausted by the time fireworks were happening that I fell asleep to the sound of them.

Here’s to it being Friday and looking forward to things and falling asleep tonight to a firework free night (I hope).  I have been listening to a little bit of Lucinda Williams this week as she seems to fit my mood and Metal Firecracker seems appropriate for a belated Happy Independence Day to all!

Leave a Reply

