Blur of a Weekend

Well it is finally Friday after a long week.  Tonight I will be starting the weekend off with a little bit of needed stage time.  I am headed to “tell a story” at the Tales and Ales event in West Asheville which will be a little different from my experiences in stand up and sketch comedy.  It is more of a story telling event which should be a good learning experience and more importantly, fun!  So come out and check it out if you can!  It’s free and beer and wine is by donation so even cheaper than the bar!

I will be riding my bike on Saturday and Sunday (I hope) and also being a little bit productive for some upcoming meetings this next week.  It will be a busy but fun weekend and I am looking forward to it.

In preparation for the event tonight here is a song that came to mind.  Yay for Friday and for all the beautiful girls and boys this world brings us, especially the ones we hold in our hearts.

Leave a Reply

