Spring Showers

A spring like shower came in about 8 pm today seeming like a perfect way to end a three-day weekend.  I rode bikes all three days, drank beer all three days, saw lots of friends, spent time with my girlfriend, crafted, watched movies, gained a solid tan and was even a little productive.  Why can’t all weekends be like this?

To me memorial weekend signals the beginning of summer (I know it is June 20th technically).  So here is to the beginning of spring and well all the videos I could find for spring showers just totally sucked so here is one for April Showers.  Going old school like my Yoshi, my road bike.  Okay I’m going really old school…..

One response to “Spring Showers

  1. I hear ya, Karen! I have spent the last several days working myself exhausted, waking up to the sound of birds singing at sunrise, but lucky enough to be able to roll over and go back to sleep for a little bit before heading out into the garden for hours at a time. Here’s to being productive, whatever form that takes!

Leave a Reply

