Never Thought

So three years ago I never thought I would complain about having too many things to do.  I’m not talking about that list we all make of things we really have to do but the social obligations that have appeared in my life.  My number of friends three years ago was a small amount, today it is probably bigger than I have ever had in my life!  It’s still pretty weird and foreign to me.  I’m still not used to so many people wanting to “do” things and hang out.  I love it truly, it has given me a confidence boost and I feel really lucky to have so many.  Right now I do feel like I need a break.  I love you all but starting Monday I am taking time off, from life, my social life.  So I apologize in advance if I am busy next week but I need time to befriend myself as I feel like I have lost touch with me.  I love all of you and I appreciate all of you but please understand I need some me time. Overall life is good but a little crazy.  Hopefully in my “me time” next week I can catch up with this blog some more.

One response to “Never Thought

  1. I hear ya. I’ve learned that I need an evening or two each week (sometimes more!) for ME time. I love having so much social activity but when I don’t take time outs, the activity becomes stressful. Take your time and see you when you get back! xo

Leave a Reply

