Restless

I have to say the last seven days of my life have been, well, life changing and kind of crazy.  It’s been eventful to say the least and a lot has happened in a short amount of time.  It’s been very emotional ,mostly in a positive way.  I’m getting ready to embark on a road trip for this next week before I start a new job.  Needless to say I have a destination, Chicago, to see some old dear friends but the main destination is to do some soul-searching.  What kind of soul-searching?  That I’m not really sure other than I just really feel like I need to freedom of the open road and some time purely to myself away from my normal surroundings. So my bike is loaded on the car and everything I need for the next week or so.  I’m pretty excited to point myself north and start exploring.  In more ways than one.  Life is good.

Leave a Reply

