Damn I’m Awesome!

So I know I have written a few blog posts whining about my trials with love and my life.  Well over the last couple of months I have been doing some reflecting on myself and where I am at in life particularly when it comes to that whole big scary subject of love and relationships.

I think I’m pretty awesome.  This probably makes me sound like a conceited bitch.  I hope I really don’t come across that way.  It has taken me many years, pretty much my whole life, to be happy with who I am overall.  I have learned through much trial and error (more error than anything) that being myself and accepting me as me is the answer to life.  That when I do things, whether that be getting on my bike or write this blog, it’s for me.  I have to be the one to impress.  I have to think I’m awesome.  I am awesome!

On to being a conceited bitch.  I’m awesome because I learn from my mistakes, because I get back on my bike after I crash (which happens a lot), because I don’t hide my feelings, because my friends, believe it or not, are more important than my bikes (which means they are pretty damn important), because I’m not afraid to get up in front of a group of people and make an ass of myself, because I’m outspoken, because I am passionate about things I find important, because I can laugh at myself.  Yes, I have my faults.  I have a hard time staying focused on one thing when I need to, I drink entirely too much beer and eat too much cheese, I swear in front of children when I honestly don’t mean too.  I’m human, I will make mistakes for the rest of my life. I will let my heart fall for someone who will break into pieces again.  I will screw up royally.  You know what though?  I’m human and normal.  I will pick myself up and dust myself off and try again.  I am awesome and it doesn’t really matter if you agree.  It matters that I do.

So I do my best to keep this in mind.  That I’m awesome.  It is going to take someone who is also awesome and aware that they are to be with me.  Of course I’m sure I will have the occasional make out session in a bar that seems to have become a random hobby of mine.  I have learned to enjoy those moments and not care if I will regret them later.  Life is where it should be for me and I know love will fall into place at the right time.  So for now I’m focused on me and my awesomeness.

By the way, have I told you that you’re pretty awesome yourself?

6 responses to “Damn I’m Awesome!

  1. Dee Dee Allan

    I love what you say here. I saw it on fb. I think we’ve met through Tj. Anyway, as I am a “few” years older than you I think I can tell you with confidence that you are so right and I only wish I had figured this out earlier myself. You ARE awesome! and so am I!

  2. Both of you are awesome too! 😀

  3. Summary: “Awesome bar make-out sessions available”

Leave a Reply

