Life is Awesome, Just Not Tonight

So recently I have been in a funk.  It’s not really something I like to admit really.  I spent a few years of my life battling a fairly severe depression and I hate thinking I would even remotely be headed that direction again.  I’m nowhere near where I was once and I won’t let myself be.  It’s still scary though.  I hate even being a little depressed.  It scares me because previously it ruled my life.  I have had a lot going on in my head and I can’t figure out where I’m going or what my goal is right now.  For the last couple of years I have been working on my life.  I finally got to a point where I was happy with everything and life was pretty damn close to being perfect.  In all fairness it still is.  Yet I’m scared.  I feel like I’m lost right now.  I want to embrace life but right now I feel like I just want to hide from it.  I hate feeling this way.  I will work myself out of this temporary rut but at the moment it is frustrating.  So bear with me if I don’t seem like my normal happy self.  I need a little bit longer and I’ll be there again.  I’ll remember just how awesome life is, it’s just not there with me tonight.

One response to “Life is Awesome, Just Not Tonight

  1. I can completely understand being in this kind of place. It is where I am at now in a lot of ways. Also the Smashing Pumpkins can make all kinds of things awesome. Great post.

Leave a Reply

