Sick Sucks!

I hate being sick.  Of course who doesn’t.  It makes me want to crawl up in a fetal position, suck my thumb and cry for mommy.  I’m single and live by myself so what good would that do?  Probably make me more miserable.  Being sick brings out my annoying side.  The side that wants to piss and moan all day about how crappy I feel and how it sucks to be me.  It’s hard to keep in mind that it will pass.  In a few days I’ll be better and back to my life, riding bikes, hanging with my friends and in general having fun.  In the meantime I am going to take this opportunity to be whiny and pitiful.  Forget that I am more fortunate than many and I really should just be grateful I only have some passing crud and that it’s temporary. I’m going to be selfish and whine.  Because I wanna!  Thanks for letting me whine, for some strange reason it makes me feel just a tiny bit better. 

Here’s a little song I found that made me crack a smile, maybe I’ll quit whining for just a minute. 

Leave a Reply

