My First Blog

Welcome!  If you are reading this you are checking out my brand new blog!  Yipppeee!  Really this is huge for me.  So to tell you a little about me and what you might expect on my blog.  My name is Karen Into.  My main passion in life is bicycles.  I love mountain biking and spend some of my free time volunteering as President for Pisgah Area SORBA, check it out at www.pisgahareasorba.org.  In addition to mountain biking I do some bike commuting, have recently started going to Bikram yoga, do a little running, love to drink beer (mostly craft brews), watch movies like crazy and classify myself as an extroverted introvert.  I have two cats, Fish n Chips, and have three bicycles, Flash, True Love and Yoshi,  so I consider my cats and bikes family.  I tell it like it is and I don’t hide who I am.

So what I plan on blogging about:  I don’t really have a plan per say.  I’m here to express myself and my thoughts.  Sometimes that will be about the things I love like bikes or beer and sometimes that will be about what is going on inside my head.  It will all depend on the day.

So welcome please feel free to comment.  Also follow me on twitter @MtnBikeHer.

2 responses to “My First Blog

  1. I’m looking forward to a post where you expound the virtues of Mnt. biking, with a beer, yoga style, while photographing your cats. LOL

    Happy Blogging!

  2. Pingback: Anniversaries | The INTOspective

Leave a Reply

