Grateful Friday

It is Friday and it has been quite awhile since I have posted on one.  I used to be adamant about posting on Friday as those mornings were regular blog mornings.  Life has been just too busy, or maybe my priorities have shifted.  Nonetheless, whatever it is, it is Friday and I’m blogging!  I know you are so excited that you are about to pee your pants right now.

So anyway a little update into my world.  Less than a week and I close on my new house!  I’m truly excited!  This will be the second time for me as a homeowner but the first as a single homeowner.  Just me and my four legged family!

Other than the big move, 1 mile away as the crow flies I have been busy on some commissioned work with Brews & Jewels.  Then spending the occasional moment catching up with friends over a beer or hanging out with Opal.  Mostly packing and crafting though! Overall life is going quite well for me.  I feel like I’m becoming a somewhat normal American with a steady job, soon to have a house , a dog and two cats.  So, I don’t have more humans in my family but right now that is okay.  That will come when the time is right.

Despite all of my fortune I have been feeling some pain for many friends. Several have been dealing with the forces of mother nature and evacuations from home, the death of a good friend, and health problems.  It seems like the force of the universe has been quite unusual recently causing quite a bit of unrest around the world in so many ways. I feel very grateful that I seem to be escaping that right now. I have had my share before and I sure I will again so right now I’m happy to be me right now.

Since I’m feeling grateful today it seems appropriate to post some Grateful Dead.  Here is one of my old faves from them.

 

 

One response to “Grateful Friday

  1. This has greatly improved my Friday..

Leave a Reply

